Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center

cmsJan 17 2017

7:30 p.m.

pre-concert lecture at 6:30 by  David Rothenberg

Plymouth Church, UCC
2860 Coventry Rd.
Shaker Heights, OH 44120

Brahms Scherzo in C minor (for violin and piano) from the “F.A.E” Sonata
Fauré Piano Quartet in G minor, Op. 45
Brahms Piano Quartet in A major, Op. 26

“Intensely committed performances.” – The New York Times

An evening of piano quartets with pianist Alessio Bax.

Alessio Bax, piano
Ani Kavafian, violin
Yura Lee, violin/viola
Paul Watkins, cello