Jason Vieaux, guitar & Sasha Cooke, mezzo soprano

  • May 8, 2018 @ 7:30pm

    Works by Britten, Falla, Granados, and Rodrigo

    Pre-concert lecture @ 6:30 PM: Daniel Hathaway

    A collaboration with the Cleveland Classical Guitar Society.

  • Purchase Tickets

    Ticket Type
    Price: $5.00

Mix two Grammy-award winning artists with the fascination of works such as Manuel de Falla's Siete Canciones Populares Espanolas and let the fireworks begin. Mezzo soprano Sasha Cooke -- "luminous standout" (NY Times) -- and guitarist Jason Vieaux -- "virtuosic, flamboyant, dashing" -- (NY Times) offer on tour the special collaboration they began at the Music@Menlo Festival and the Kennedy Center. This program focuses on music naturally suited to the intimate and colorful magic of voice and guitar.


All Rights Reserved 2018, Cleveland Chamber Music Society - Admin Login   |   Web Design by Alt Media Studios