Junction Trio

Home   ›   Shop   ›   Tickets   ›   Current Season   ›   Junction Trio
  • May 11, 2021 @ 7:30pm

    Stefan Jackiw, violin

    Conrad Tao, piano

    Jay Campbell, cello



    Christopher Trapani

    Passing Through, Staying Put (2011)

    Charles Ives

    Trio for Violin, Cello, and Piano

    Lv Beethoven

    Piano Trio in E-flat major, Op.70 No.2

     Pre-concert lecture @ 6:30 PM: TBD

    Venue: Mixon Hall, CIM, 11021 East Blvd., Cleveland 44106

  • Purchase Tickets

    Price: $5.00

“Excitement may be the best word to characterize the Junction Piano Trio.”

— Lincoln Star Journal

Three renowned visionary artists of the next generation combine talents in this eclectic new piano trio, Junction. Violinist Stefan Jackiw, recognized for musicianship that combines poetry and purity with an impeccable technique, returns with pianist Conrad Tao and cellist Jay Campbell. Tao, who appears worldwide as a pianist and composer, has been dubbed a musician of “probing intellect and open-hearted vision” by the New York Times. Approaching both old and new works with the same curiosity and emotional commitment, Campbell has been called “electrifying” by the New York Times. Recent concerts of the trio have included performances at Washington Performing Arts, Portland Ovations and the Royal Conservatory in Toronto.

Visit the Junction Trio to learn more here

All Rights Reserved 2020, Cleveland Chamber Music Society - Admin Login   |   Web Site Development by Alt Media Studios